Lab Notes for a Scientific Revolution (Physics)

April 4, 2009

Starting a new paper on Baryons and Confinement

Today, I began work on a new paper dealing with the Yang-Mills foundations of baryons and QCD confinement.  The first draft is linked below, and I will provide updates as they develop.

Yang-Mills Foundations of Baryons and Confinement Phenomena

I may get diverted a bit by my US tax filing the next few days, and I am quite busy at work right now so this will mostly be a weekend and after-midnight project, but I do hope to get this paper, which I hope will synthesize many individual insights I have had and subjects I have studied over the past several years, into a something of value for others.

Constructive comments are always appreciated.

Thanks to the Princess and Peter and Ken and Igor and Ben for feedback and insights posted on the various newsgroups.

Jay.

1 Comment »

  1. I am an amateur in this field and I have a question – hope you want to help. How QCD explains that quarks in one nucleon do not confine quarks in another nucleon? And, another related question: does this “confinement force” explain the strong nuclear force?

    I was looking for an answer to this question and could find any…

    Comment by Salin — April 17, 2010 @ 7:09 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.